DWI Attorney in Williamson County
Call (512) 337-6285 for Quality DWI Defense in Texas
Being arrested and charged with a DWI can be a frightening and intimidating experience. Before you know it, you’re in the back of a police car and being thrust into a whirlwind of consequences that seem to come at you faster than you can keep up with. To make matters worse, DWI accusations are extremely serious and you don’t have a lot of time to react and set yourself up for success. That means you shouldn’t hesitate to reach out for help as soon as possible if you find yourself facing these types of charges.
Here at The Law Offices of Ryan H. Deck, we have extensive experience defending clients against DWI charges in Texas and achieved a remarkable record of success. Williamson County DWI attorney, Ryan H. Deck, offers personalized legal solutions when you’re accused of an offense, including DWI charges stemming from both alcohol and drug-infused arrests.
We understand the fear and anxiety you’re experiencing and we know how much of a burden on your life it can be to have to deal with things like license suspensions, large fines, and the other penalties associated with being convicted. When you have so little time to formulate your case, you need representation and counsel you can trust, and that’s the type of service we strive to provide each and every one of our clients.
Call our Williamson County DWI lawyer at (512) 337-6285 to request a case evaluation and start building your effective, hard-hitting DWI defense now!
Fighting DWI Charges With Experience & DEdication
Many people mistakenly believe that they have no choice other than to plead guilty if they’ve been accused of driving under the influence. Nothing could be further from the truth! In fact, there are plenty of ways you could fight back and possibly even walk away from your charges completely free. Having a skilled and experienced Williamson County DWI attorney on your side dramatically increases your chances of being able to do so.
Attorney Ryan Deck and his team provide experienced defense for all types of DWI cases, including:
- Misdemeanor DWI
- Felony DWI
- Repeat offender DWI
- Drug DWI
- “Wet Reckless” cases
- Ignition interlock device DWI
What are the potential consequences of a DUI conviction?
The state of Texas does not treat DUI / DWI offenses lightly. The penalties associated with a DUI will range case-by-case, and can be enhanced depending on certain factors, such as the BAC level, or if there were any injuries or deaths associated with an accident caused by a drunk driver.
Even first-time offenders could be facing lengthy jail time sentences, extensive legal fees, and revocation of a driver's license. In some instances, an individual who has been convicted of DUI will need to complete Alcohol Treatment Programs, may need to install an ignition interlock device, or may suffer increased insurance premiums.
License Suspensions for DWI in Williamson County
When a person has been arrested for driving while intoxicated, usually one of his first concerns is the status of his driver's license.
It is never advisable to voluntarily take a breath or blood test. However, it is important to realize that the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your driver's license for 180 days for refusing either of these tests. If you take a breath or blood test and fail (i.e. your BAC level is higher than the legal limit of 0.08), your driver's license will be suspended for 90 days. Although a refusal actually results in a longer driver's license suspension, one should always refuse these tests. Defending DWIs is much more difficult, though certainly not impossible, when there is a breath or blood test involved.
After your arrest, the officer will give you a temporary driving permit. This will act as your license, allowing you to drive, for 40 days from the date of the arrest. After that 40 days, the license will be suspended (90 days for a test failure or 180 days for a refusal). A person is entitled to request a live or telephonic hearing to contest the license suspension. This request must be done within 15 days of the arrest. If a hearing request has been made, the 40 days no longer apply, and instead, the license will not be suspended until after the hearing has been held (if the person loses at the hearing).
Another important aspect to keep in mind is that a person can typically get an occupational license during the suspension period. An occupational license allows you to drive to limited important locations such as school or work.
Frequently Asked Questions
Arrested for DWI? Request a consultation by contacting The Law Office of Ryan H. Deck online now or call (512) 337-6285!
Ryan Deck grew up in Williamson County where he attended Round Rock High School. After graduation, he attended Trinity University in San Antonio, Texas. After receiving his undergraduate degree in Finance, he attended The University of Houston Law Center, graduating in 2003.Read More
Hear from Former Clients
“Let me start by saying that Ryan is a very well informed, professional and passionate man of his word.” - J.D.
“I was very impressed with the outcome of the issue and will definitely use his office if I ever need representation again.” - M.M.
Skilled. Dedicated. Successful.
More REASONS TO CHOOOSE RYAN H. DECK:
Honest & Authentic Service
Texas Board Certified
Fearless Trial Lawyer
A Former Texas Prosecutor
Affordable Payment Plans